Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Blog mobility
Blog mobility
Menu
Planning of my Trip

Planning of my Trip

Hello,

In this article, I will plan my trip from the departure to the return with 5 days between this.

First, I need to go the Saint Exupéry airport (someone I know dive me there with a car), I can’t go to New Zealand in one flight from Lyon. So I need to stop over at London and at this point I take a plane for China and after that I can finally go to Auckland (1100€).

At the airport, there is an Inter-terminal bus service where free bus runs between the international and domestic terminals. To reach the city I can find “Skybus” it’s the airport to city bus transfer service, it takes approximately 45-50 minutes (16$). I can also take the shuttle about 60 mintues to travel into the city (33$). My last option is Taxi, about 30 minutes but expensive around 75$ to 90$.

After this travel time, I should be on the campus and find a place to sleep in the city. I will make a list of special meals I need to eat for five days:

  • Roast Lamb, it’s a succulent and tender, roast lamb is a Kiwi favourite.
  • Maori hangi
  • Fish and Chips
  • Sausage sizzles
  • Marmite
  • Tuatua
  • Steamed Pudding
  • Mince & Chees Pie
  • Whitbait Fritter
  • Feijoas
  • New Zealand Mussels
  • Possum Stew
  • Bluff Oysters
  • Boil-up
  • Fried Bread
  • Spaghetti on toast

Pictures of this meals:

Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip

Around Auckland I can find several activities:

Hairy Feet Waitomo: Scenic Film Location tour, offering personally guided tours around sites used extensively for The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Travel to the hidden Mangaotaki Valley near the famous Waitomo Caves. (50$)

Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip

Hobbiton Movie Set Tours: Experience the real Middle-earth with a visit to the Hobbiton Movie Set, featured in The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit films. It’s THE main activity I want to do, it’s literally the dream to be in the Shire. (75$)

Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip

Lost World: Abseil (Rappel) 100m abseil into amazing Lost World Cave followed by exploration through massive cave vaults. See glowworms & many grand cave formations. Once down, take in the awesome views before starting on an even more amazing trip back to the surface.Climb over massive slabs of rock and a series of ladders.(300$)

Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip
Planning of my Trip

Visit of Auckland and shopping: Auckland Art Gallery / Head to the Sky Tower, the tallest building in the Southern Hemisphere with a view of 360 degree / Newmarket (designer boutiques) / Mission Bay / K’Road. Into the special “Fancy night” ! Kick off my visit to Kingsland with a rugby game at Eden Park Stadium (50$), then grab a bite like at the Taiko restaurant (70$), and next to it, end the night at The Portland Public House (Not defined budget).

Accommodation : Kiwi Internation al Hotel (200€ for 5 days).

After this amazing trip, go back to the airport with the shuttle and go home with the same route i had at the departure.

Thanks you,

Bour Florent.

Planning of my Trip